

DIVING CONTROL BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Attendees: See roster on next page

Date: Wednesday, April 30, 2025

Time: 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Location: Zoom Webinar, invitation was emailed

Gateway Building

4320 Brooklyn Ave NE | STE 600 | Seattle, WA 98105

EH&S Phone: 206-543-7262

TIME	TOPIC	LEAD	NOTES
2:00- 2:05	Meeting called to order Approval of minutes from the last meeting	Aguilar	
2:05- 2:10	Follow-up on action items from past meetings 1. LNI: PFDs for Divers on Boats - Labor & Industries require all drivers to wear all PFD while on a boat and whenever there is a hazard of drowning, except while scuba equipment is worn.	Love	
2:10- 2:30	 Diving Program status reports Applied Physics Lab – Michel-Hart/Aguilar Aquatic & Fisheries Sciences – Tornabene Friday Harbor Labs – Kitaeff General Program – Love Mechanical Engineering-Human Sub Team – Jones Employee Health – Stenberg Other 	As noted	
2:30- 2:50	AAUS Symposium follow-up	Love/ Kitaeff/ Terry	
2:50- 3:10	AAUS Standards Proposed Updates	Love	
3:10- 3:30	Discussion/questions	All	
3:30	Adjourn meeting	Aguilar	

2025 DIVING CONTROL BOARD (DCB)*

	Voting Members	Scientific Diving Appointee	Official Appointee
1.	Paul Aguilar, Senior Field Engineer, Applied Physics Lab, Appointed DCB Chair	X	
2.	Ande Fieber, Research Scientist, CAS: Biology	Х	
3.	Eric Jones, Technical Advisor for the Human-Powered Sub Team, Applied Physics Laboratory		Х
4.	Pema Kitaeff, Friday Harbor Laboratories Diving Officer, Environmental Health & Safety	Х	
5.	Zara Llewellyn, Assistant Director for Research and Occupational Safety, Environmental Health & Safety		Χ
6.	Will Love, Diving Safety Officer, Environmental Health & Safety	Х	
7.	Nicolas Michel-Hart, Senior Principal Engineer, Applied Physics Lab	Х	
8.	Becky Stenberg, Manager of Occupational Health Programs, Environmental Health & Safety		Х
9.	Luke Tornabene, Assistant Professor, School of Aquatic Fishery Sciences	Х	

^{*}OSHA requirements specify the majority of the voting members of the DCB must be scientific divers.

DCB Advisors:

- 1. Katia Harb, Senior Director, Environmental Health & Safety
- 2. Stephanie Harrington, Associate Dean, Planning & Initiative, College of the Environment
- 3. Anne Terry, ARNP; Nurse Practitioner, Environmental Health & Safety