Liquid Waste

back (1K)       next (1K)

    There are two primary types of liquid waste:

    1. Absorbed aqueous waste is liquid radioactive waste that has been absorbed in diatomaceous earth.

    2. Liquid scintillation fluid in the following two forms:

      1. LSC cocktail in liquid scintillation vials.
      2. LSC cocktail in bulk containers such as a four liter bottle.

Page 18

back (1K)       next (1K)